An old anecdote from the post-communist countries


An American, a German and a Russian are boasting in a bar. The American says: „On my farm I drive a Ford, when I go to work I drive a Lincoln and when I go abroad I drive a Cadillac.“ The German answers: „When I am at home, I drive a Volkswagen, at work I drive a Mercedes and in other countries I drive a BMW.“ The Russian says: „I drive a Zhaporozhets at home and a tractor at work.“ „And when you go to another country?“ the others ask. „When I go to another country I drive a tank,“ the Russian answers.
 

Leave a Reply

